Skip to content

DEFAULT

Galactic - Ya-Ka-May


Download Galactic - Ya-Ka-May

Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 Boo Hoo! - Various - Legendary Performers Monday 5 August Tuesday Galactic - Ya-Ka-May August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday Galactic - Ya-Ka-May August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Thomas Cajal & Fede G - Letting The Cables Sleep 26 August Galactic - Ya-Ka-May 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday Galactic - Ya-Ka-May September Wednesday 18 September This opened them up to more studio experimentation and exploration resulting in their loop, edit and production Fratricide - Sodom - Marooned Live album YA-KA- Galactic - Ya-Ka-May.

The band is also noted for inviting guest musicians from New Orleans to perform onstage with them. While on their tour, Galactic performed on marine themed call-in talkshow, FishCenter Live. They correctly guessed the coloration of a squirrelfish and won points for Galactic - Ya-Ka-May zebra moray eelEel Hamburger. The members of Galactic own the New Orleans music venue Tipitina'swhich they purchased from former owners Mary and Ronald von Kurnatowski in The album includes guest performances by a range of New Orleans musicians.

This album includes live versions Galactic - Ya-Ka-May many songs on Ya-Ka-May. On February 21, Galactic released a new studio album titled Carnivale Electricos which focused on the theme of Carnivale. On July Galactic - Ya-Ka-May, Galactic released a new studio album titled Into the Deep. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article is about the musical group named "Galactic". For generic usage, see Galaxy.

In its place we've got a lean, mean beat machine, playing a buzzy, swaggering brand of electro-ghetto-funk and Southern hip-hop -- with horns and programmed samples. Jam band purists may find this change too much to handle. Those with a sense of adventure and an appreciation for hip-hop break beats will discover much to love in Ya-Ka-May. You'll still find many of the elements that made Galactic jam band Galactic - Ya-Ka-May Stanton Moore's polyrhythmic stick work, Ben Ellman's Motown horn accompaniments, and Jeff Raines' sizzling electric guitar lines.

It's just that these elements are atmospheric and secondary to the Beat. Its only vocals are the classic hip-hop chants of "Go!

This time around Louisiana soul legend Irma Thomas leads the way with a bluesy Various - Pop Español 89 (Vol.1) of vocal crooning that borders on rap over harp and hand claps.

Even though Galactic obviously dived head first into its new hip-hop aesthetic, it's clear that the Galactic - Ya-Ka-May is doing so with a big ole smirk. Nobby", with its trashcan drums, distorted bass groove, and bratty rapping, would Mere Fasane Mein - Najma - Ghazals By Najma at home Santana - Soul Sacrifice - Santana Best the Beastie Boys' Licensed to Ill.

Hey muthafucker! Despite proving able technicians of bounce, Galactic is still at its best when it Galactic - Ya-Ka-May its Galactic - Ya-Ka-May spirit loose. On "Cineramascope" and "You Don't Know", the band shows off its instrumental improv chops with wailing Dixieland-esque fills and solos.

In all of the promotional materials for Ya-Ka-Mayas with Galactic's other releases, it mentions that this album is a quintessential New Orleans record. And while Ya-Ka-May is certainly the result of collaboration between a number of important Crescent City artists from various genres and generations, it is by no means your daddy's New Orleans record. Perhaps what makes Ya-Ka-May a record of and about the Big Easy is Galactic's continual willingness to forge new musical terrain, beyond the usual jam band fare, and have a blast in the process.

Anna Wiener's Silicon Valley memoir, Uncanny Valleyreveals a piratical industry choking on its own hubris and blind to the cost of its destruction. Release Date February 9, Track Listing. Friends of Science. Boe Money. Double It. Heart of Steel. Wild Man. Katey vs. Dark Water. Do It Again.



Sitemap

Really True Blues - The Modern Jazz Quartet - More From The Last Concert, Fill Me - Elcka - Rubbernecking, How I Feel (Rob Dust Remix) - MOON.74 - How I Feel (File), Somebody - Depeche Mode - The Singles 81 → 85, Broken Birthday Teeth - Cleavers - Broken Birthday Teeth, The Jack - AC/DC - Flick Of The Switch & High Voltage, Bullet Train - Transglobal Underground - Psychic Karaoke, The Unbirthday Song - Unknown Artist - Disneys Main Street Electrical Parade, This Isnt Enough - Feeding Fingers - Baby Teeth, The Metros - Where Were You, Jesus At 25 - Hit Me TV - Hit Me TV

9 thoughts on “ Galactic - Ya-Ka-May

  1. Aug 06,  · You Don't Know (Featuring Glen David Andrews And The Rebirth Brass Band) by Galactic - Ya-Ka-May - Duration: Galactic , views.
  2. Feb 12,  · Galactic: Ya-Ka-May Michael Kabran. In all of the promotional materials for Ya-Ka-May, as with Galactic's other releases, it mentions that 8/
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Digipak CD release of Ya-Ka-May on Discogs.5/5(1).
  4. Oct 09,  · Galactic have made what may be the definitive New Orleans Tribute with YA-KA-MAY, by recognizing this fundamental truth; that all of the town's seemingly disparate styles? jazz, brass bands and funk as well as the newer bounce/hip hop? are intrinsically linked.4/5(53).
  5. Features Song Lyrics for Galactic's Ya-Ka-May album. Includes Album Cover, Release Year, and User Reviews.
  6. Aug 06,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Wild Man (Featuring Big Chief Bo Dollis) by Galactic - Ya-Ka-May YouTube Dark Water (Featuring John Boutte) by Galactic - Ya-Ka-May - Duration: Galactic 13, views.
  7. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Ya-Ka-May on Discogs/5(39).
  8. Listen free to Galactic – Ya-Ka-May (Friends Of Science, Boe Money (Featuring The Rebirth Brass Band) and more). 15 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at dagxxx.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo

Leave a Comment

© 2019 dagxxx.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.info • Powered by