Skip to content

DEFAULT

Johnny Hates Jazz - Turn Back The Clock


Download Johnny Hates Jazz - Turn Back The Clock

Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday Johnny Hates Jazz - Turn Back The Clock November Thursday 21 November Various - Pop Español 89 (Vol.1) Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday Bye Bye Blondie - Trini Lopez - La Bamba - The Best Of Trini Lopez December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 Paha Silmä - Ismo Alanko Säätiö - Pulu / Sisäinen Solarium Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Reviews Review Policy.

Flag as FU/Im Sorry - Spocks Beard - The Light. See more. The Very Best of Living in a Box. Living In A Box. True Special Johnny Hates Jazz - Turn Back The Clock. Spandau Ballet. True is the third studio album by the English new wave band Spandau Ballet. It was released on 4 March on Chrysalis Records.

It was also Spandau Ballet's first album to be recorded outside of London. Other singles from the album included "Gold", "Lifeline", "Communication", and "Pleasure". With their dapper attire, clean-cut image, and glossy production, Johnny Hates Jazz were too slick Johnny Hates Jazz - Turn Back The Clock receive any respect.

Consequently, the group's debut album Turn Back the Clock was unjustly thrashed in the press. On "Shattered Dreams," vocalist Clark Datchler sings of a breakup over a finger-snapping, synthesized groove. The success of the song is no mystery; it is unbelievably catchy.

However, there are actually better ones on the album. The sentimental lyrics and shimmering keyboards of the title track express heartfelt feelings of nostalgia. The music on Turn Back the Clock is generally upbeat synth pop, but the words are often sad. Turn Back the Clock is a true guilty pleasure; an LP that takes absolutely no artistic risks yet it's too hummable to ignore.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. PhonoNet GmbH. Retrieved July 26, Irish Singles Chart. Singles Top Johnny Hates Jazz. Hidden categories: CS1 errors: missing periodical CS1 Icelandic-language sources is Singlechart usages for Flanders Singlechart usages for Germany Singlechart called without song Singlechart usages for Ireland2 Singlechart called without artist Singlechart usages for Sweden Singlechart usages for Billboardadultcontemporary.



Sitemap

Oratorio De LAscension / Aria Ach, Ich Bleibe Doch - Jean-Sébastien Bach*, Georg Böhm, Georg Muffat, Fearless Vampire Killers - Bad Brains - (Original First Recordings), No. 6 in B minor: Lento assai - Arthur Rubinstein - Arthur Rubinstein plays Chopin (Box Set), Wasteland (Prototype 2) - Scan X - Wasteland, Misty Thursday - Horace Parlan Quintet - Frank-ly Speaking, If You Were A Woman (And I Was A Man) - Bonnie Tyler - Definitive Collection, Lisa - Charity - Different Views, Michael Vetter - Zen-Flöte, Big Moon (Alternate Version) - Syd Matters - Ghost Days, Lovers First Pas De Deux - Jean-Louis LeRoux / The Performing Arts Orchestra - The Tempest, H.A.L. - SebastiAn - (Productions & Remixes), Son Of Sorrow - Various - Zero Tolerance

2 thoughts on “ Johnny Hates Jazz - Turn Back The Clock

  1. Johnny Hates Jazz are pop rock group which formed in in London, England. They had a succession of worldwide hits in the late 80's including "Shattered Dreams", "I Don't Want To Be A Hero", "Turn Back The Clock" and "Heart Of Gold". Their debut album "Turn Back The Clock" shot straight to #1 in the UK album charts and went double platinum.
  2. Sep 24,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Turn Back The Clock on Discogs. Label: Virgin - V ,Virgin - V • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: UK • Genre: Electronic, Pop • Style: New Wave, Pop Rock, Synth-pop Johnny Hates Jazz: Turn Back The Clock /5(84).

Leave a Comment

© 2019 dagxxx.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.info • Powered by